sixties snow shoot

60's makeup

Living in South Africa as a child, I did not get much chance to experience the kind of snow we had this weekend. So to make the best of the magical surroundings, I roped in my very enthusiastic friend, Annie Baker for an impromptu photo-shoot. Her lovely gamine features inspired me to try a sixties look, and we clobbered together an outfit from my wardrobe before tramping out into the cold – Annemarie in tow with an umbrella, and Elizna as our prop assistant.

60's makeup

60's makeup

60's makeup

Annie also braved the snow with bare feet, all in the name of art and friendship, and although those shots did not make the cut, I thought I should mention her fortitude.

60's makeup

60's makeup

What did you do in the snow this weekend?  Do you have any photos to share?

Please share your thoughts

