Wedding Belle

wedding

This past weekend I had the privilege of doing hair and makeup for Lynette’s wedding. She got married in the beautiful Lady Chapel in Hereford, where the sun decided to bless her day by streaming through the stain-glass windows.

I used Illamasqua skin-base foundation and primer, which gave her skin flawless glow, and I can highly recommend it. It goes on effortlessly and you can build the coverage as much as you need. The Illamasqua cream pigment in emerge is fabulous as a primer for the eyelids as well as a concealer for dark circles, it immediately brightens and lifts the complexion. For eyeshadow and cheeks I used Inglot, their pigments are comparable to M.A.C., with half the price-tag.

wedding

Lynette wanted to avoid a stiff coiffure, so I twisted sections into a loose half up/half down style, and we randomly placed some pearl clips through the top. With the cathedral setting, I would say it was bit Renaissance.

wedding

I have to give her shoes a mention, they are from Miss L-Fire, and were quite a hit. Pretty, funky and practical, a bride needs comfortable shoes to stand and dance in all day. I especially love the embroidered embellishment.

miss L-fire

And how amazing is that cake?

IMGP6149

I still have availability left for this summer, so if you would like to book makeup and hair for your wedding, give me a shout, and we can organise a trial.

Please share your thoughts

